S2
Thursday, 25 May 2017
SBC

Tuesday, 23 May 2017, 13:18 hours

Manchester Bombing

22 dead, 59 wounded


Message from the Deputy Leader of Slough Borough Council, Cllr Sabia Hussain.

I have arranged the below event this evening, please attend and share with others.

All parties have ceased campaigning in honour of those who tragically lost their lives last night in Manchester, killing 22 and injuring 59.

As an act of solidarity to those who have been killed, injured and affected by this act of terror I call upon everyone in the area to join us in solidity in Slough High street, at the memorial of peace (outside my council) TODAY at 7pm.

Please note: please do NOT bring candles as your presence alone is more then sufficient.


Thursday, 27 April 2017
Exclusive
Updated 29 April 2017

Councillors condemn top lawyer's suspension

Criticism of chief executive and Leader increases



Thursday, 6 April 2017
Exclusive

Child rapist fit to practise as Social Worker

Regulator HCPC oblivious until the Slough Times alerted them



Wednesday, 8 March 2017
Exclusive
Updated 25 April 2017

Council kicks-out cherished chief lawyer

Alarm and dismay as temporary chief exec suspends potential rival.



Thursday, 23 February 2017

Another stabbing at Kennedy Park shops

Public worries as policing worsens



Coming soon
Exclusive

Queensmere flats swamped by cockroach plague on food, in beds, on babies and young children.

Slough Council tells tenants "Stop complaining"

Queensmere blames Council. Council chiefs reject personal responsibility. 5 flats, hall and stairs infested. Council demands rent for hell conditions.


Friday, 17 February 2017
Exclusive

Frantic father rescues children
from blazing car

Farnham Road chaos for over an hour
- made worse by council blunders



Tuesday, 14 February 2017
Exclusive

Residents catch Slough Council fly-tipping in Langley

Council Tax payers forced to pay for clean-up



Monday, 13 February 2017

George Pub, Burnham High Street, death

Police charge customer with manslaughter



Sunday, 12 February 2017
Exclusive
Updated: 17 April 2017

Lazy Slough Council not repairing street lights

Two outside Mars, Fairlie Road, out for 7 months



Saturday, 11 February 2017
First reporter on the scene
Updated 20 February

Lewins Way stabbings
Two dead, no explanation

Police murder investigation continues



Monday, 6 February 2017

3,564 locals sign anti-Trump petition but not MP Fiona MacTaggart

Disappointment MP not protesting about Trump's bad conduct towards women



Wednesday, 25 January 2017
Exclusive

Council bans telephone calls to £25 million Curve Library

Pensioners told "To contact the town centre library, send an email"



Tuesday, 17 January 2017
Exclusive
Revised: 26 January 2017

Paint thinners found in gravy powder

Lidl hides poison food warning from shoppers
Slough families at serious risk

25 January: Lidl removes product recall notice



Sunday, 15 January 2017
Exclusive

Slough Council spends £60,000 to avoid £3,500 public highway repair costs

New administration uncovers more Anderson-Swindlehurst legacy nightmares



Saturday, 14 January 2017
Exclusive

A very Happy New Year to All

Slough Council continues improving despite its burdensome legacy



Thursday, 12 January 2017
Exclusive
Updated: Sunday, 15 January

Man stabbed with broken bottle
outside Kennedy Park shops

2 assailants escaped